How to delete chat on Facebook?

Facebook provides a range of tools and options to help users protect their privacy.
It offers users who have mistakenly sent a message or want to delete a conversation for privacy concerns. Users can delete individual messages within a conversation, or they can choose to delete the entire conversation. Facebook also provides the option to archive conversations, which removes them from the main chat list but allows users to access them later.

So, here’s a step-by-step tutorial on how to delete a chat on Facebook:

• Open Facebook Messenger:

You must have Facebook Messenger open in order to delete a chat on Facebook. After logging in, open Facebook and go to the Messenger button in the top right corner to process this deletion.

• Find the conversation:

Find the conversation you want to delete once you are in Messenger. You may do this by using the search bar at the top of the page or scrolling down your chat list.

• Open and delete the conversation:

Click or tap on the conversation to open it. Swipe left on the conversation that you want to delete. This will reveal several options. Tap on “Delete.”

• Confirm the deletion:

Once you’ve clicked on “Delete,” a pop-up message will appear asking you to confirm that you want to delete the conversation. Click or tap on “Delete” again to confirm.

• The chat is deleted:

Hereafter, the conversation will be removed from your chat list but only once you’ve confirmed the deletion.

Also note that only the communication from your personal chat list gets deleted in this case. But the other party will still be able to see the conversation in their respective chat. That’s it! Now you’ve successfully deleted a chat on Facebook Messenger.

That’s all about How to delete chat on Facebook?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *