How to delete your snapchat account?

Are you ready to say goodbye to your Snapchat account? You can delete your account without any difficulty just by following these simple steps.
So you’re about to start a journey to permanently delete your account.

Follow these steps:-

Step 1:

Open the Snapchat app and log in to your account.

Step 2:

Next go to your profile by tapping on your Bitmoji in the top left corner of the screen. From there, tap on the gear icon in the top right corner to access your settings.

Step 3:

Scroll down and select “I Need Help” under the support section.

Step 4:

Select “Managing my account”. Hereafter you’ll be offered help in many ways.

Step 5:

Among these, you’ll see an option that says “Delete My Account”. Press this and take a moment to read the information on the following page.

Step 6:

You will be asked to confirm the deletion of your account. If you are sure you want to delete your account, click on “Yes, delete my account”. And if you’re having second thoughts, remember that you can always deactivate your account temporarily instead.

Now for the next 30 days, your account will be inactive before being permanently deleted. During this time your friends won’t be able to get in touch with you or engage with you on Snapchat.

Note:

If you happen to miss snapchat and want to come back, don’t worry! You have 30 days to change your mind and reactivate your account. All you have to do is log in within that time frame, and voila! Your account will be reactivated.

On the other hand, if you decide to say goodbye and the 30-day period has already passed, your account will be permanently deleted.

And with that, you’ve successfully deleted your Snapchat account.

So that’s all about How to delete your snapchat account?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *