Instagram allows users to unsend messages, which means you can delete a message you have sent to another user. And they will no longer be able to see it. However, it’s important to note that you can only unsend messages that you have sent and not the ones that other users have sent to you.
Here are the steps to unsend a message on Instagram:
- Open the Instagram app on your mobile device. And navigate to the Direct Messages section by tapping on the airplane icon located in the top right corner of the home screen.
- Locate the message that you want to unsend and tap and hold on it.
- A menu will appear with several options, including “Unsend.” Tap on “Unsend,” and a confirmation pop-up will appear.
- Tap “Unsend” again to confirm that you want to delete the message.
To be noted:-
•The message will be removed from the discussion and no longer visible to the recipient as soon as you indicate that you want to unsend it.
•There is no guarantee that the receiver hasn’t already read the message, maybe through notifications. Therefore it’s important to keep in mind that they might have already seen it before you decided to unsend it.
• If you accidentally unsend a message that you needed to keep, there’s no way to get it back.
• Even if they have seen the message, you can still unsend it by following the same.
Overall, unsend- ing messages on Instagram is a simple process that can be done in a few taps. So just remember that you can only unsend messages that you have sent, and the recipient may have already seen the message before you delete it.
So that’s all about How to unsend messages on Instagram?